The Shimmer Band Release New Single ‘SUNKICK’





The Shimmer Band Release New Single ‘SUNKICK’

17 Date UK Tour Starts October 6th

Play Hackney Wonderland Sat 15th October

Following on from the anthemic BBC6Music favourite ‘FREEDOM’, Bristol-based newcomers, THE SHIMMER BAND return with their third single ‘SUNKICK’ out on Komplex Recordings August 12th.

A powerful live favourite and irresistibly euphoric from the very first listen, the pounding, muscular and hugely melodic ‘SUNKICK’ (written by the band and produced by David Francolini) builds to a mesmerising and ecstatic finale of spaced-out electric guitars, heavenly strings, hypnotic pianos and gorgeous gospel choir vocals courtesy of The Renewal Choir from Bristol, and further cements the band’s growing reputation.

Having already played storming sets this year at Reading & Leeds, The Great Escape, Isle of Wight and Y Not festivals, with The Stereophonics and The Vaccines at Cardiff City Football Stadium, The Shimmer Band embark on a massive UK tour this autumn:


Thu 6th CARDIFF, Full Moon Club   

Fri 7th BIRMINGHAM, The Sunflower Lounge   

Thu 13th LIVERPOOL, Buyer’s Club  

Fri 14th COVENTRY, Kasbah  

Sat 15th LONDON, Hackney Wonderland

Thu 20th HULL, Fruit

Fri 21st BEDFORD, Esquires

Sat 22nd SWANSEA, Sin City

Thu 27th STOKE, The Sugarmill

Fri 28th NEWCASTLE, Jumping Jacks

Sat 29th LEEDS, The Wardrobe

Sun 30th GLASGOW, King Tuts 


Wed 2nd READING, Purple Turtle

Thu 3rd NOTTINGHAM, Bodega

Fri 4th BRISTOL, The Fleece

Sat 5th BRIGHTON, Hope & Ruin

Tickets go on sale August 12th.

The Shimmer Band are: Tom Newman (singer), Willz Hatcher (drums), Tom Smith (guitar/synths), Tom Kuras (bass) and Babsy (guitar).

You might also like