RAMIN KARIMLOO

0

ANNOUNCES
‘FROM NOW ON’ JANUARY 2019 UK TOUR

RAMIN KARIMLOO, one of the West-End’s and Broadway’s most recognizable and acclaimed names, has announced his ‘From Now On’ tour, a 13-date run visiting cities across the UK in January 2019.

Named after his version of the powerful song from the Oscar-nominated film The Greatest Showman, the concerts will see Ramin perform well-know numbers from Les Miserables, Phantom of the Opera and more of your favourite musical and contemporary hits. Putting a fresh twist onto the tracks, Ramin will be accompanied by his ‘Broadgrass’ band, a clever mix between ‘Broadway’ and the bluegrass genre.

The Iranian-born Canadian singer and performer is known as one of the most formidable talents in musical theatre. Critically acclaimed for his portrayal of leading roles – Jean Valjean in Les Miserables on Broadway (2014 Tony Award nominee) and London’s West End as well as the Phantom in Phantom of the Opera in London, Ramin is a musical force unlike any other. He immortalized the role in the 25th Anniversary Concert of Phantom of The Opera at The Royal Albert Hall and also originated the leading role in Love Never Dies, the sequel to Phantom of the Opera, for which he received an Olivier Award nomination. In addition, he played the role of Enjolras in the 25th Anniversary of Les Miserables at the O2 Arena in London. Most recently, Ramin starred as Gleb in Anastasia on Broadway and Anatoly in Chess at the Kennedy Center in Washington, DC.

Ramin released a major label debut album, Human Heart (2012), and three EPs, Within the Six Square Inch (2007), The Road to Find Out: East (2014) and The Road to Find Out: South (2016). He will be releasing more tracks over the coming weeks to his VEVO channel, with ‘From Now On’ being the first. You can watch the video to ‘From Now On’ HERE.

JANUARY 2019
13th    Guildford                   Yvonne Arnaud Theatre                01483 440 000     yvonne-arnaud.co.uk
14th    London                      Cadogan Hall                                02077 304 500     cadoganhall.com
16th    Milton Keynes            The Stables                                  01908 280 800     stables.org
17th    Southampton             The Concorde Club                      02380 613 989     theconcordeclub.com
19th    Shrewsbury                Theatre Severn                            01743 281 281     theatresevern.co.uk
20th    Crewe                         Lyceum                                        01270 368 242     crewelyceum.co.uk
21st    Salford                        The Lowry                                    08432 086 000     thelowry.com
24th    Gateshead                  Sage                                            01914 434 661     sagegateshead.com
25th    Edinburgh                   The Queens Hall                         01316 682 019     thequeenshall.net
26th    Leeds                          City Varieties                               01132 430 808     cityvarieties.co.uk
29th    Bury St Edmunds        The Apex                                    01284 758 000     theapex.co.uk
30th    Horsham                      The Capitol                                01403 750 220     thecapitolhorsham.com
31st    Southend-On-Sea        Palace Theatre                          01702 351 135     southendtheatres.org.uk

Tickets are available now via the venues directly and from seetickets.com, with the option of a VIP upgrade.

Website: raminkarimloo.com

You might also like