Marcus Brigstocke: Devil May Care UK TOUR 2018

0

‘Rare is the stand-up show that makes you laugh, think and then fight back the tears. This is it’ **** –DAILY TELEGRAPH 

‘If you haven’t seen him live, then you haven’t seen him at his very best’ ***** – MIRROR 

Devil May Care is the new stand-up show from multi-award-winning comedian Marcus Brigstocke, who will be touring venues up and down the country from September until December.

Snowflake, Nazi, Remoaner, Trot, Libtard, Brextremist, Feminazi, Piers Morgan

As we divide each other up into more and more unpleasant categories of evil, it is time to establish, once and for all, what is good and what is bad.

And who better to arbitrate in these challenging, divisive times than Lucifer himself?

The Devil no longer runs Hell day-to-day. He’s retired now, and plays Golf at Mar-a-Lago, but the Dark Lord is still on the board of The Underworld and attends a bi-annual meeting to advise on how to make eternal damnation sustainably hot, how to keep a thousand minions on zero hours contracts, and what to do about Jacob Rees Mogg.

This will be the first time Brigstocke presents a character-driven stand-up show, performing as Milton’s fallen angel Lucifer from Paradise Lost. Marcus says: “I’ll be fully devilled up, complete with horns, tail and malevolent grin. I want to explore the nature of good and bad. Do good people do bad things with good intentions? Is anyone truly wicked? Are any of us wholly good? What’s to be done about Piers Morgan?”

Marcus Brigstocke is a master of satirical comedy, with an impressive list of TV credits including his role as team captain on Argumental (Dave), and host of The Late Edition and I’ve Never Seen Star Wars (BBC4). Other appearances include Live At The Apollo (BBC1), Have I Got News For You (BBC1), Mock the Week (BBC2), QI (BBC2), Sorry I’ve Got No Head (BBC1), The Late Edition (BBC4), and the 11 O’Clock Show (Channel 4).

BBC Radio 4 has become somewhat of a second home to Marcus, with regular appearances on I’m Sorry I Haven’t A Clue, The Now Show and Just A Minute. He has also written and recorded three series and four specials of his hit show Giles Wemmbley-Hogg Goes Off. Most recently, he co-wrote and co-starred in the new BBC Radio 4 sitcom The Wilsons Save The World. 

‘… charming, hilarious and utterly refreshing… don’t miss this incredible show’ –

SUNDAY MIRROR

‘Sharpest one-liner merchant’ – SUNDAY TIMES

More Information: www.offthekerb.co.uk

 TOUR DATES

 

Date Town Venue Box Office Website
Thursday, 6 September 2018 Newbury Corn Exchange 0845 5218 218 www.cornexchangenew.com
Friday, 7 September 2018 Lincoln Drill Hall 01522 873894 www.lincolndrillhall.com
Sunday, 9 September 2018 Hereford Courtyard 01432 340 555 www.courtyard.org.uk
Tuesday, 11 September 2018 Norwich Playhouse 7.30pm 01603 598 598 www.norwichplayhouse.co.uk
Wednesday, 12 September 2018 Norwich Playhouse 7.30pm 01603 598 598 www.norwichplayhouse.co.uk
Thursday, 13 September 2018 Norwich Playhouse 7.30pm 01603 598 598 www.norwichplayhouse.co.uk
Sunday, 16 September 2018 Lancaster Grand Theatre 01524 64695 www.lancastergrand.co.uk
Monday, 17 September 2018 Durham Gala 03000 266 600 www.galadurham.co.uk
Tuesday, 18 September 2018 Leeds City Varieties 0113 243 0808 www.cityvarieties.co.uk
Wednesday, 19 September 2018 Stockton ARC 01642 525 199 www.arconline.co.uk
Friday, 21 September 2018 Winchester Theatre Royal 7.30pm 01962 840 440 www.theatreroyalwinchester.co.uk
Saturday, 22 September 2018 Cardiff Sherman Theatre 029 2064 6900 www.shermantheatre.co.uk
Sunday, 23 September 2018 Shrewsbury Theatre Severn 01743 281281 www.theatresevern.co.uk
Sunday, 30 September 2018 Birmingham Old Rep Theatre 0121 359 9445 www.oldreptheatre.org.uk
Tuesday, 2 October 2018 Basingstoke Haymarket 01256 844 244 www.anvilarts.org.uk
Thursday, 4 October 2018 Bury St Edmunds The Apex 01284 758000 www.theapex.co.uk
Friday, 5 October 2018 Hertford Theatre 01992 531500 www.hertfordtheatre.com
Saturday, 6 October 2018 Chipping Norton Theatre 7.45pm 01608 642350 www.chippingnortontheatre.com
Sunday, 7 October 2018 Bristol Old Vic Theatre 0117 9877877 www.bristololdvic.org.uk
Thursday, 11 October 2018 Oxford Playhouse 01865 305305 www.oxfordplayhouse.com
Saturday, 13 October 2018 Cheltenham Town Hall 0844 576 2210 www.cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk
Tuesday, 16 October 2018 Taunton The Brewhouse 01823 283244 www.thebrewhouse.net
Wednesday, 17 October 2018 Exeter Corn Exchange 01392 665938 www.exetercornexchange.co.uk
Friday, 19 October 2018 Monmouth Savoy 01600 772467 www.monmouth-savoy.co.uk
Saturday, 20 October 2018 Portsmouth New Theatre Royal 023 9264 9000 www.newtheatreroyal.com
Wednesday, 31 October 2018 Northampton Theatre Royal 01604 624811 www.royalandderngate.co.uk
Thursday, 1 November 2018 Margate Theatre Royal 7.30pm 01843 293877 www.theatreroyalmargate.com
Friday, 2 November 2018 Hull Truck Theatre 7.30pm 01482 323 638 www.hulltruck.co.uk
Saturday, 3 November 2018 Salford Quays The Lowry (Quays Theatre) Web – 0843 2086000 / Print – 0843 2086010 www.thelowry.com
Sunday, 4 November 2018 Bristol Old Vic Theatre 0117 987 7877 www.bristololdvic.org.uk
Wednesday, 7 November 2018 Swindon Wyvern Theatre 01793 524481 swindontheatres.co.uk
Wednesday, 14 November 2018 Wimborne Tivoli Theatre 01202 885566 www.tivoliwimborne.co.uk
Thursday, 15 November 2018 Stamford Corn Exchange 01780 766455 www.stamfordcornexchange.co.uk
Friday, 16 November 2018 London Blackheath Halls 020 8463 0100 www.blackheathhalls.com
Saturday, 17 November 2018 Chatham Brook Theatre 01634 338338 www.medwayticketslive.co.uk
Saturday, 24 November 2018 Coventry Warwick Arts Centre 024 7652 4524 www.warwickartscentre.co.uk
Wednesday, 28 November 2018 Milton Keynes The Stables 01908 280800 www.stables.org
Thursday, 29 November 2018 Tunbridge Wells Trinity Theatre 01892 678678 www.trinitytheatre.net
Friday, 30 November 2018 Cambridge Junction 01223 511511 www.junction.co.uk
Saturday, 1 December 2018 Evesham Arts Centre 01386-446944 www.eveshamartscentre.co.uk

 

You might also like