Thames Philharmonia

- Advertisement -

Thames Philharmonia

Loading Map....

Date(s) - 12/06/2022
7:30 pm - 9:45 pm

Landmark Arts Centre
Landmark Arts Centre, Ferry Road,
TW11 9NN.

Event Description

Edvard Grieg – Piano Concerto in A Minor;

Antonin Dvorak –   Symphony No. 9   ‘From the New World’;

Franz von Suppe – Poet and Peasant Overture.

We are pleased to welcome Seong-Joo Kang as our soloist in the Grieg Piano Concerto. Born in South Korea, Seong-Joo has won awards in several International piano competitions and is currently based in Germany for postgraduate piano studies. With Dvorak’s wonderful symphony ‘From the New World’ and Suppe’s Poet and Peasant Overture, we anticipate this will be a very popular programme.

Music Director is Byung-Yun Yu and Leader John Howarth.

Tickets:  Advance £17 (£15 concs) / On door £18 (£17 concs) / £15 LAC Members / £5 U16s

Online Booking


Event Contact Information

Website Address: www.landmarkartscentre.og
Contact Telephone Number: 02089777558

- Advertisement -

You might also like