Beers of Europe, The Warehouse Antiques & Collectables and The Steiff Shop, Setchey, Nr Kings Lynn – Celebrate The First Norfolk Day!

0
At 7.30am the day started with more than just a shower; it absolutely poured down! The team were undeterred and by 8.00am three vintage cars and, unbelievably, a classic beach buggy (no roof and driven in the storm) had been delivered and parked up on site! Next to arrive and set up were the stalls for the outside Antique and Flea market. By 9.30am, the sun had definitely got ‘his hat on’ chasing away the clouds and the scene was set for a bright sunny day!
Beers of Europe (www.beersofeurope.co.uk) showcased and promoted local Norfolk beers* and gin**. A bar was set up on-site offering FREE tasting and, unsurprisingly, it had a steady stream of attendance all day. A raffle was held offering the chance to win some of those lovely local brews, other prizes included a Steiff teddy and vouchers to spend in all the shops on-site. All proceeds were donated to the East Anglian Air Ambulance.
Outside there was live music from ‘Mike’s Country & Western Music’ for those strolling around the Antique and Flea Market. A colouring competition and face painting was hosted by the East Anglian Air Ambulance. On display were various vintage and classic cars, and an steam driven butter churn. Refreshments and food for the day were provided by ‘Clare’s Great British Grub’ – with all food ingredients locally sourced.
The Warehouse Antiques & Collectables (www.thewarehouseantiques.co.uk) held a free valuation morning – hosted by David Palmer, Auctioneer, (You’ll have seen him in Flog it, Bargain Hunt, Cash in the Attic) and David Townsend, Valuer from Townsend Antiques (http://townsend-auctions.co.uk). Many members of the public brought along their heirlooms and antiques for appraisals and donated to East Anglian Air Ambulance.
The Steiff Shop (www.thesteiffshop.com) which has the largest collection of Steiff teddy bears and animals in East Anglia had a representative on hand to show you through the extensive collection, answering any questions on the range. A very cute ‘Teddy Cushion’ had been donated to raffle, again all proceeds went to the East Anglia Air Ambulance.
Director, Derek Clark, said, “Beers of Europe, The Warehouse Antiques and The Steiff Shop really embraced the idea of Norfolk Day right from the beginning. We enjoyed opening our doors and showcasing what we do best, as well as promoting Norfolk Products. The day was a great success and the whole team pulled together and really got into the spirit of Norfolk Day, as well as raising over £600 for the East Anglian Air Ambulance. We are all looking forward to next year’s Norfolk Day on Saturday 27th July”.
Norfolk Breweries:
Barsham Brewery – www.barshambrewery.co.uk
Woodfords – www.woodfordes.co.uk
Norfolk Brewhouse – www.norfolkbrewhouse.co.uk
Wolfbrewery – www.wolfbrewery.com
Humpty Dumpty – www.humptydumpty.brewery.com
Beeston Brewery – www.beestonbrewery.co.uk
Panther Brewery – www.pantherbrewery.co.uk
Wildcraft Brewery – www.wildcraftbrewery.co.uk
Gin:
The Black Shuck – www.blackshuckltd.co.uk
Wild Knight – www.wildknight.co.uk
Norfolk Gin – www.norfolkgin.co.uk
St. Giles Gin – www.stgilesgin.com

- Advertisement -

You might also like